Company Communicator – v5.1 Merge

Hello everyone, long time no see. Writing this to communicate that I just finished the merge of v5.1 code into the community fork of Company Communicator.

So please pay attention: If you are using a setup based on v4.X, you need to follow instructions documented on the v5 migration guide here. Do not sync the new code over your setup!! If you do that, you will be force to follow the migration guide to have your CC setup working again.

The merge was done to keep the community fork closer to the official code and take advantage of all security and stability improvements that are coming soon.

I also would like to use this post to ask you all one thing. If you are using the community fork, please don’t open issues on the official github repo. Engineering will work only on issues that happen with the standard codebase, not with custom code. I enabled the issues feature on the fork repo so you can create issues and get support from the community.

Disclaimer – The information contained in this blog post doesn’t represent the official Microsoft guidance or best practices. It is just the view of the author on current alternatives, implementations and workarounds for common issues and/or business needs. Please refer to official Microsoft documentation and evaluate carefully any steps, code or procedures documented herein. The author doesn’t offer any warranty. Use this information at your own risk.

11 thoughts on “Company Communicator – v5.1 Merge

Add yours

  1. Se eu tenho a versão 1 do Company Communicator. Posso seguir o passo a passo do upgrade para a versão 5?

    Like

      1. Yes i cleaned up the author app as the guide instructed, removed the redirect uri, removed the permissions , updated the OptionalClaims to null.

        The next step would be to just sync from the app service ?

        Like

  2. Cristiano, na sua versão não aparece a opção de “DELETE” após um comunicado ser enviado… é assim mesmo?

    Like

  3. I dont need to redeploy the resources
    using the Azure template after updating the Author and Graph App registrations correct ? Just Sync the code ?

    Like

  4. So my question here would be, will this be basically like a fresh install, will the existing resources be overwritten ? or will the missing Key Vault resource just added along with the existing resources ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: